Home » About Us » Board

MLRI Board of Trustees

MLRI is governed by a Board of Trustees comprised of attorneys in private practice, legal services attorneys, representatives of community and client groups, and antipoverty advocates. The Massachusetts Legal Assistance Corporation (MLAC) and MLRI's by-laws mandate that at least 50% of the Board be comprised of attorneys and at least 25% be comprised of individuals from the community who are income-eligible for civil legal assistance.



Richard C. Allen, Esq. -- PRESIDENT
Partner, Casner & Edwards (retired)

Kenneth Berman, Esq. -- VICE PRESIDENT
Partner, Nutter McClennen & Fish

Janet Donovan, Esq. -- TREASURER
Managing Attorney, Casa Myrna (retired)

Jamie Hoag, Esq.CLERK
Director of Government & Community Relations, College of the Holy Cross

Board Members:

Phyllis Corbitt -- Member, MA Union of Public Housing Tenants

Ruth Ellen Fitch, Esq. -- former President and Chief Executive Officer, The Dimock Center (retired)

Hon. Patrick Fox (ret.)

Martha Koster, Esq. -- Partner, Mintz Levin

Ronald Marlow --Vice President for Workforce Development, National Urban League

Paul H. Merry, Esq. -- Law Offices of Paul H. Merry and Suffolk Law School Adjunct Professor

Linda Montgomery -- Member, MA Union of Public Housing Tenants

Will Ogburn, Esq. -- former Executive Director, National Consumer Law Center (retired)

Dean Richlin, Esq. -- Partner, Foley Hoag

Gerald Tuckman -- former Dir. of Individual Giving, National Consumer Law Center (retired)

Charles E. Walker, Jr., Esq.